ANNOUNCEMENT: I have a book deal!

Heyyyyyy! Guess what? LET’S TALK ABOUT LOVE is being published by Swoon Reads / Macmillan! The expected release date is January 23, 2018! I don’t think I’ve used enough exclamation points yet! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So, every author talks about The Call Story–that moment when a bedraggled writer is finally told “YES! WE WANT TO PUBLISH YOUR […]

Cover Reveal: FAITHFUL

Today Michelle Hauck and Rockstar Book Tours are revealing the cover for FAITHFUL, book two in the Birth of Saints series which releases November 15, 2016! Check out the gorgeous cover and enter to win a SIGNED copy of book 1 GRUDGING!   On to the reveal!  Title: FAITHFUL (Birth of Saints #2) Author: Michelle Hauck Pub. Date: November […]

Cover Reveal: A FABRICATION OF THE TRUTH

A Fabrication of the Truth Katie Kaleski Publication date: September 20th 2016 Genres: Romance, Young Adult The last time Lexie Stein saw Dalton Reyes he lay in a pool of blood, hovering somewhere between life and death. Now, five years later, he’s the new guy in her high school. What happened between then and now […]

Waiting on Wednesday (3)

Waiting on Wednesday is an event hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine for upcoming book releases. This week I’m waiting on…. OF FIRE AND STARS by Audrey Coulthurst Releases November 22, 2016 (US) An atmospheric and romantic debut fantasy perfect for fans of Ash and The Winner’s Curse. Betrothed since childhood to the prince of […]

Writing Sprints – 080916

THE RULES Sprints are a minimum of 15 minutes. If I’m in a good place, I’ll continue on until I finish my thought before taking a break. Breaks are a maximum of 15 minutes–an average of 5-7 minutes. Minimum of four rounds per session Round One! Sprint 1 – 1:30 PM – 457 Sprint 2 […]

Goals for the Soul (1)

(…or something like that. I like rhymes, do you?) Anyway, let’s talk about the letter A. Arguably the most popular vowel, there a great many things that begin with A– like the name Annie (of which I am desperately fond of) and the word Accountability. Goals for the Soul shall henceforth be a weekly post […]